JAI NARAIN VYAS UNIVERSITY, JODHPUR (ACADEMIC SECTION)

MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE SYNDICATE HELD ON 16.08.2019 AT 10.00 A.M. IN THE DR. RADHAKRISHNA SABHAGAR, CENTRAL OFFICE, JAI NARAIN VYAS UNIVERSITY, JODHPUR.

PRESENT:

Prof. Vishnu Sharma, Vice-Chancellor

- 2. Smt. Manisha Panwar, MLA
- 3. Prof. K.N. Upadhyay
- 4. Prof. Chena Ram Choudhary
- 5. Prof. S. L. Meena
- 6. Prof. R. K. Yadav
- 7. Dr. Vijai Singh

Shri Ayub Khan, RAS, Registrar, Ex-Officio Member Secretary

At the outset of the meeting, Prof. C. R. Choudhary, Member Syndicate, on his own behalf and on behalf of all the members of the Syndicate welcomed Prof. Vishnu Sharma, Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor and Chairman of the Syndicate and expressed the opinion of the members that under the dynamic leadership of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor, the University shall progress exponentially.

In turn, the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor thanked all the members of the Syndicate.

Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor on his own behalf and on behalf of the house wished to put on records the valuable contributions, cooperation and experience extended by Prof. G. S. Chouhan as Vice-Chancellor and Chairman in the Syndicate.

Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor on his own behalf and on behalf of all the members of the Syndicate appreciated the experience and contribution in the Syndicate extended by Prof. P.S. Charan, as outgoing member.

Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor on his own behalf and on behalf of all the members of the Syndicate welcomed Prof. R. K. Yadav, Head, Department of Mathematics and Statistics as new member of the Syndicate.

AGENDA ITEM NO. 1 RES.NO.S-01/2019

CONSIDERED the conferment of degrees of Doctor of Science (D.Sc.), Doctor of Literature (D.Litt.) and Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) to the candidates as recommended by the concerned Research Boards and the Academic Council with the title of the thesis mentioned against each.

(List of the Candidate given at Appendix-I)

RESOLVED to confirm the degrees of Doctor of Science (D.Sc.), Doctor of Literature (D.Litt.) and Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) to the candidates as recommended by the concerned Research Boards and the Academic Council with the title of the thesis mentioned against each.

Daysh9

AGENDA ITEM NO. 2 RES.NO.S-02/2019

श्री आर.के. पुरोहित की पी.एच.डी. की डिग्री के संदर्भ में लेख है कि श्री पुरोहित की पी.एच.डी. की डिग्री को अकादिमक परिषद् की बैठक दिनांक 18.02.2010 में पारित नहीं किया गया श्री पुरोहित के मौखिकी परीक्षा की जांच कराने के संबंध में एक कमेटी गठित करने हेतु माननीय कुलपित महोदय को अधिकृत किया गया माननीय कुलपित महोदय द्वारा दिनांक 26.03.2010 को तीन सदस्यों (प्रो. अरिवन्द रॉय, समन्वयक, प्रो.के.एल. शर्मा, सदस्य एंव प्रो चेनाराम चौधरी, सदस्य) की कमेटी गठित की गई और हमारे कार्यालय द्वारा दिनांक 26.09.2010 एंव 11.12.2010 को प्रकरण की जांच हेतु समन्वयक महोदय को स्मरण पत्र भेजे गये फिर दिनांक 28.04.2011 को पुनः सभी सदस्यों को मिटिंग रखने हेतु पत्र भेजे गये उसके बाद दिनांक 03.05.2011 को मिटिंग रखी गई लेकिन कोई निर्णय नहीं लिया गया उसके बाद प्रो. अरिवन्द रॉय एंव प्रो. के.एल. शर्मा सेवानिवृत हो चुके थे फिर दिनांक 04.09.2015 को माननीय कुलपित महोदय द्वारा प्रो. कमलेष पुरोहित को समन्वयक एंव प्रो. के.एल. श्रीवास्तव सदस्य के रूप में नियुक्त किया गया जिसकी सूचना दिनांक 07.'09.2015 को समन्वयक एंव सदस्यों को भेज दी गई लेकिन आज दिनांक तक श्री पुरोहित के प्रकरण में वापस मिटिंग नहीं की गई साथ ही जैसलमेर विधायक श्री रूपाराम जी द्वारा प्राप्त पत्र एंव उनके पत्र के सन्दर्भ में भेजे गए जवाब की प्रतिलिपि सलंग्न है।

(जैसलमेर विधायक श्री रूपाराम जी द्वारा प्राप्त पत्र एंव उनके पत्र के सन्दर्भ में भेजे गए जवाब की प्रतिलिपि सलंग्न है **Appendix-II to III**)

RESOLVED to withdraw the item.

THE MEETING CONCLUDED WITH A VOTE OF THANKS TO THE CHAIR.

A REPORTED the conferment of degrees of Doctor in Base 11 1 1

SHRI AYUB KHAN
RAS, REGISTRAR

PROF. V. SHARMA VICE CHANCELLOR